Testimonials Zillow Real Estate Search

BOB.GODFREY -

02/17/2016

There aren't enough superlatives to describe what a great job Cheryl did for us. In short, she's outstanding! Our house sold in two days -- to the second potential buyer. Yes, the house was a good property, and yes, it was in a good area, but the way Cheryl helped us prepare the house for sale played a large part, too. She's an expert at "staging'" the work you do to bring out the best in your home for people to see.She was on top of everything, and held our hands the whole way. We couldn't be more pleased and would recommend her to anyone.Cheryl also helped us buy our new place, and did an equally outstanding job at that. With the sale of our house and the purchase of our new one, we always felt she was looking out for our best interests, not hers. That's why she's so successful -- why anyone is. Do a great job, come through for customers, and they will recommend you to others.


DLZIEMBA -

12/16/2015

Cheryl was a fantastic agent! She negotiated the sale of my house in under 3 days. Cheryl also helped me buy a new home. She was always available to me - whether it was for staging my home, looking at new homes, or dealing with the mounds of paperwork! She always returned my calls in a very timely manner and was always very patient with any of my concerns. I would highly recommend her!


JON DYKAST -

10/13/2015

Cheryl was a pleasure to work with! She was very attentive to our needs and was readily accessible for help. Can't speak highly enough of Cheryl and her expertise and knowledge of the process. Thanks for all your help and time Cheryl!


JILL DAVIS -

09/09/2015

Cheryl was a wonderful agent. She helped sell our home and purchase our current home. She was always in communication with my husband and I and either answered our calls right away or got back to us in a timely manner. Cheryl also negotiated very well and helped us in getting what we wanted for both properties. I would definitely recommend her as an agent!


ABHISHEK SHARDA -

07/14/2015

Cheryl is a good realtor and also a great person to work with. She is very precise and discrete with her responses and commitments. It was a wonderful experience working with her.


CBETOFIELDS -

12/13/2014

Cheryl was very professional at all times and very accountable for all services rendered. She did a fantastic job at staging my house and had it sold within 2 months of putting it on the market. She was very helpful with the whole process and was reachable for any questions or concerns I had. Thanks to her recommendation on a home warranty, I didn't have to worry about any repairs that the buyers inspection found...which was a big time saver! I highly recommend her and know that I will use her in the future for my next home purchase or sale.


MICHAELWPARRISH -

07/26/2011

Cheryl is an excellent agent and thoroughly understands the short-sale process!


HLMPITT -

06/17/2011

My husband and I cannot express how amazed we were with Cheryl Hawn as our realtor! We worked with her to sell our townhome as we relocated. When we first contacted Cheryl, there were no less than 7 homes for sale in our development, some being on the market for over a year. We worried as it seemed another townhome in our plan went on the market each week! Cheryl was FANTASTIC, selling our home in less than TWO MONTHS and we received our original asking price! She was in constant communication with us, giving us updates after every showing. We would absolutely recommend her with zero reservations. If you have a home to sell, Cheryl is definitely the person to call.


MANINDER_S -

06/03/2011

Cheryl Hawn is the best. I was a first time home buyer & Cheryl was the best one out of all the agents I deal with, She was very knowledgeable & was ready to help with any issue I had with the process. If I have to buy a house I will contact nobody else but Cheryl because she is simply the best. She even help me with the issue I had even after the closing. I will recommend Cheryl to anybody without any doubt.


DAWNDMB1 -

03/12/2011

I am so glad Cheryl Hawn answered the call I made to get my home listed for sale! She and her team worked very hard to get a tough sale finalized. She went above and beyond all expectations, including meeting many service people at the home when I was not able to do so. She also never wanted to us to feel burdened, and did everything she could to help. I would never chose any other Realtor in the Pittsburgh region!!


MARIANNE REID


JOCELYN BOSICK


JEN YUHAS

Cheryl is knowledgeable, experienced, supportive, and kind. As an agent, I know that I can count on her to help me find the answers and to be there when I need assistance. People like Cheryl are the difference between a good company and a remarkable one.


JODY GROGGEL

Cheryl is the most helpful broker. She is on call 24/7 and has provided great training and mentoring and has always been there to help and assist. If you are considering a real estate career, there is no better place than Berkshire Hathaway and Cheryl Hawn. Jody Groggel Realtor


DIANNE

Thank you for all you and your family did to help me sell my houses.


KATHY

Hi Cheryl, I think we made a very good choice and we were very lucky to find you.  You have treated us very well, and made the whole process a lot easier then I ever thought it would be.  I was very scared upon signing the papers to the Commons in Downingtown.  I felt more at ease today, I think because I liked the place we looked at and knew the process.  Thanks again for everything! Sincerely, Kathy


SHANNON

Hi Cheryl, I just wanted to take a minute and thank you for all your help with purchasing my home last week.  I really appreciate all the help and information you provided during the search.  It was a big help with this being my first home.  Thanks again for all your help.


ASHLEY & DOMINIC

My husband and I have been working with Cheryl for a couple of years now as we decided if we were going to buy a house or build a house. Now that we are building Cheryl is helping to sell our current house. She has been nothing but patient, professional, informed and wonderful over all this time. Our three year old daughter even refers to Cheryl as her friend too! Cheryl has provided us with great advice and guidance with the selling of our house and has made sure that we have been comfortable with all of the decisions that had to be made. We would recommend Cheryl hundred times over again to family and friends. Thank you Cheryl!!


AMY & ERIC

Thanks so much for all your hard work!! It was always a pleasure working with you.   You always give 110 percent!   Thanks so much.    Amy and Eric


KEN

Hi Cheryl: It’s been a difficult listing and sale and you’ve been the consummate professional throughout and I sincerely appreciate all you have done.  Carol and I truly appreciate all you have done for us.  Best Regards, Ken


CRAIG

Cheryl, Just wanted to thank you again for the fantastic job you did getting us into our new house in Ambridge.  Your attention to all the details and patience with our requirements was just exceptional, and we are looking forward to continuing the relationship with Howard Hanna in the future. Best Regards, Craig


MANINDER

Cheryl Hawn is the best. I was a first time home buyer & Cheryl was the best one out of all the agents I deal with, She was very knowledgeable & was ready to help with any issue I had with the process. If I have to buy a house I will contact nobody else but Cheryl because she is simply the best. She even help me with the issue I had even after the closing. I will recommend Cheryl to anybody without any doubt.


STEVE

Cheryl is a consummate professional when it comes to the real estate market and real estate transactions in general. Cheryl has the ability to create an imaginative and professional marketing plan to help ensure that your property will sell and stand out above the rest. Her goal is to produce results and she does.


LAURIE & LOU

We would like to write a letter in support of Cheryl Hawn, the real estate agent who sold our home on 32 Beaver Run Road. We found Cheryl to be an excellent real estate agent. We initially chose Cheryl because of her easygoing style and excellent preparation. When we first met her, she had already done extensive and accurate research into the housing comparisons in our neighborhood. Based carefully on these comparisons she suggested a sale price that we felt was fair. Because of excellent marketing strategies, she sold our home in 2 weeks. We received 2 offers, one from a client Cheryl represented. Because of her strong ethical values, she had one of her colleagues help us decide on the best offer. Throughout the whole process she has remained easygoing, professional at all times and prompt. This is our 3rd move in 5 years, and Cheryl has been our best real estate agent. We could not recommend her more highly! Sincerely, Laurie and Lou


JOANNE

I can't say enough good things about Cheryl Hawn. She exceeded our expectations and was instrumental in helping us sell our home in a difficult market. We feel so lucky to have had the opportunity to work with her and will recommend her to anyone we know who is looking to buy or sell a home.


SETH & MARGARITA

Cheryl was a great agent to work with and I would recommend her to anyone I know getting ready to buy a home!!


JOHN

Your guidance and overall professionalism made the transition and the process extremely easy and stress free. It’s very rare that we find someone that we can trust and build a relationship with and we found that in you. We may not be moving anytime soon, but I want to let you know that if/when we decide to move again we’ll be calling on you for your services. Also, we’ll actively recommend you to anyone/everyone in our circle of friends and family that may need help when deciding to move or buy a home.


ROB

I am working with a true professional - someone who conducts business in the most honest and ethical manner possible. And I thank you for your continued efforts to represent my interests fairly and honorably.


DAN AND TERESA

Cheryl did an excellent job marketing our house and getting a quick sale in a slowing market. We highly recommend her.


MICHAEL & REBECCA

My realtor listened to me and was much more proactive in selling our home than the previous real estate agent that we had.


ANKIT

Our agent, Cheryl Hawn, was extremely knowledgeable and patient with us. Through her calm demeanor, she took the stress out of the transaction. Cheryl is a very hardworking professional and uses technology for almost instant responses. She is a great asset. I will recommend her to my friends without any reservations.


NICOLE AND JEREMY

Dear Cheryl, Thank you so much for making our transition as easy as possible. It was such a load off our backs to know our house sold so fast. We also appreciate you coming to the house late at night when I lost my keys. You went above and beyond. Thanks again and best wishes to you and your family.


JOHN AND JOANNE

"Cheryl helped us sell our home quickly at the start of the "down" market in 2008 - she had terrific photos taken and brought in a professional stager to help us maximize our home's potential. During a time when other homes in our subdivision were not selling, Cheryl kept us on track, was in frequent contact, and successfully secured a closing for us. She's not you're "typical" real estate agent; Cheryl is likeable and down-to-earth and knows the market."


HOLLY AND DARRIN

My husband and I cannot express how amazed we were with Cheryl Hawn as our realtor! We worked with her to sell our townhome as we relocated. When we first contacted Cheryl, there were no less than 7 homes for sale in our development, some being on the market for over a year. We worried as it seemed another townhome in our plan went on the market each week! Cheryl was FANTASTIC, selling our home in less than TWO MONTHS and we received our original asking price! She was in constant communication with us, giving us updates after every showing. We would absolutely recommend her with zero reservations. If you have a home to sell, Cheryl is definitely the person to call.


KATHLEEN AND JIM CRANE

Cheryl, Jim and I would like to thank you for all you did with the sale of our home in Marsh Harbour and the purchase of our new home.  You are a true professional, very detailed, knowledgeable & friendly, and most of all, did what you said you would do, when you said you would do it.  Your communications with us regarding feed back on showings and marketing plan was outstanding.  You have earned the respect from your peers in the industry which showed that even in a slow market your descriptions and pricing could be relied upon.  So, with all that said, if you are thinking of selling your house, and/or buying another house, I would HIGHLY recommend Cheryl Hawn. Thanks Again! Kathleen and Jim Crane


CHUCK

Cheryl was very professional at all times and very accountable for all services rendered. She did a fantastic job at staging my house and had it sold within 2 months of putting it on the market. She was very helpful with the whole process and was reachable for any questions or concerns I had. Thanks to her recommendation on a home warranty, I didn't have to worry about any repairs that the buyers inspection found...which was a big time saver! I highly recommend her and know that I will use her in the future for my next home purchase or sale.


KIERSTEN

Cheryl has been nothing short of spectacular.  She has made both the buying & selling process extremely easy.  We have recommended her services to several others.


Cheryl Hawn
Cell: 412-600-5345
Office: 412-782-3700
Fax: 412-963-6373
facebook twitter Pintrest plus

Please fill out the information below to contact me.


For your protection, and ours, we have implemented a verification system. Please solve the equation below.

Answer:

Get started today for a free home evaluation!

Contrary to media reports, home values in Pittsburgh are steady - far above the national average. In fact, locally our average sales price has increased over last year. If your are thinking of selling your home there is really no better time and no better place than Western Pennsylvania.

We would be happy to show you what your home is worth in today's market.

Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

© 2018 BHH Affiliates, LLC. An independently owned and operated franchisee of BHH Affiliates, LLC. Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices and the Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices symbol are registered services marks of HomeServices of America, Inc.® Equal Housing Opportunity.Equal Housing Opportunity

Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Consumer Notice